A- A A+

Milestones of Excellence Brunch Recognizes OPWDD/NADSP E-Badge Academy Members

Milestones of Excellence Brunch Recognizes OPWDD/NADSP E-Badge Academy Members

Categories: Agency Excellence, Blog, Featured News, Staff

Our 1000th DSP to receive an E-Badge certification poses with other recipientsCongratulations to AHRC Nassau Direct Support Professionals (DSPs) and Frontline Supervisors (FLS) enrolled in the E-Badge Academy from the Office for People with Developmental Disabilities (OPWDD) and the National Alliance for Direct Support Professionals (NADSP).

On February 6, AHRC Nassau had the pleasure of hosting the Milestones of Excellence Brunch to recognize the exceptional DSPs enrolled in the program. Tiajuana Gardener of AHRC Nassau was honored as the 1,000th DSP to receive certification in NY State.

The E-Badge certification program empowers DSPs and FLS to demonstrate and develop their direct care expertise. The work of direct care professionals is invaluable and their continued professional development and achievements in the field deserve the utmost recognition. Initiated last year, DSPs and FLS from AHRC Nassau and Citizens Options Unlimited embarked on the new and impactful initiative.

Joining the February celebration were OPWDD Commissioner Kerri Neifeld, NADSP CEO and President Joe Macbeth, OPWDD Deputy Commissioner of Administration Adrienne Mazeau, OPWDD Associate Commissioner of Administration Alison Pingelski, Long Island DDRO Director Michelle Torres, NYS E-Badge Academy Administrator for NADSP Kathy Brown, AHRC Nassau CEO Stanfort Perry, AHRC Board President Saundra Gumerove, Citizens Options Unlimited Board President Hallie Klein, BCCS Board President Al Capra, and other industry leaders.

Thank you to our friends in government who were unable to attend but issued proclamations and citations of merit including State Senator Jack Martins, Assemblymembers Charles Lavine, Edward Ra, and Jake Blumencranz, who was represented by Chief of Staff Ida McQuair.

Congratulations to AHRC Nassau E-Badge Academy Members

Current Level 1 E-Badge Learners
Loretta Bailey, Jaida Beaubrun, Michelle Bell, Chanele Boone, Robenson Bosse, Audrey Byrd, Qiana Carter, Bianca Charles, Myriam Damas, Steven Daniels, Maria Droge, Sophia Edouard, Rebecca Faulkner, Deborah Francois-Ojo, Diamond Guirand, Moniqua Haynes, Keisha Helm, Fianna Hosein, April Howard, Karol Izquierdo, Tyrik Jackson, Kristina Malara, Luz Medina, Sunil Naraini, Aysia Owens, Davaie Prashad, Gloria Reyes, Mpho Ross Holifield, Sonia Ruiz, Mellissa Rutty, Sadie Sawyer, Folusho Smith, Chantal Thompson, Doris Velasquez, Kareem Wade, Samuel Wallace

Current Level 2 E-Badge Learners
Jeanette Badger, Amanda Darbouze, Victoria Diji-Gibson, Marie Francois, Shantoya Hamilton, Ashley Milord, Samuel Wallace

Current Level 3 E-Badge Learners
Patricia Andreaci, Barbara Valdez, Sophia Blackett*, Tiajuana Gardner*, Dexter Gill*, Frances Gotterbarn*, Laurette Holst*, Sonia Montenegro*, Paula Reinertsen*, Francois Saint Cyr*, Neshaun Smith*, Agata Wlodarczyk*, Yan-Shu Yeung*

Frontline Supervisors E-Badge Learners
Aracely Baires, Toi Carter, Elizabeth Franqui, Marelene Frazier, Socrate Joseph, Debra Noel, Nallinee Bacchus*, Laurette Holst*, Edgar Vasquez*, Taiwan Verene*